Rule 14 – Synchronize or Suppress updates to customer-maintained Companies in ServiceNow

Rule Synopsis

These are the rule/s that control whether (or not) CI Sync suppresses updates to Company records created by or updated by the Customer.

Rule Details and Default

  • By default, CI Sync does NOT suppress updates to Company (core_company) records created by or updated by the Customer.

Override Options

Context

Customers may consider overriding this rule. 

Options

  1. Customers may consider overriding this rule so that CI Sync DOES suppress updates to Company (core_company) records created by or updated by the Customer.

Overriding via Connection Settings

Customers can perform the override using a “Connection Setting” via the CI Sync User Interface (i.e. customers can perform the overrides themselves). Additional information for this is available via the following documentation:

  1. For a general overview of CI Sync Connection Settings please read Understanding the use of CI Sync Connection Settings.

  2. For the specific CI Sync Connection Setting/s related to the rule described on this page please read Suppress updates to customer-maintained Companies in ServiceNow

For documentation on all CI Sync Connection Settings please visit the page tree Connection Setting Guides.

Additional Information

N/A

N/A